For more information on the DOC’s international network of respected academics and industry experts, or to access outlines of their academic interests and links to recent publications, please see below.

Adrian Pabst
Reader in Politics and Director of the Centre for Federal Studies, School of Politics and IR, University of Kent, UK
Akeel Bilgrami
Sidney Morgenbesser Professor of Philosophy, Columbia University, NY, USA
Akhmet Yarlykapov
Senior Research Fellow at the Moscow State Institute for International Relations
Alexander O. Filonik
Senior Researcher at the Institute of Oriental Studies (Russian Academy of Sciences)
Alexander Rahr
Prof.-Hon. mult.
Alexey Malashenko
Chief Researcher, DOC Research Institute
Anatol Lieven
Senior Research Fellow, International Security Program, New America
Aymeric Chauprade
Member of the European Parliament
Beatriz Bissio
PhD in History (Universidade Federal Fluminense, UFF, Brazil)
Chandra Muzaffar
President of the International Movement for a Just World (JUST)
Charly Gabriel Mbock
Christian W. Haerpfer
Research Professor of Political Science, Department of Political Science, University of Vienna
Christine De Vollmer
President, Latin American Alliance for the Family
Christopher Black
International Criminal Lawyer
Cynthia McKinney
Professor of Economics, Wilmington College, Ohio
David Hoile
Director of the Africa Research Centre
Daya Thussu
Professor of International Communication and Co-Director of the India Media Centre at the University of Westminster in London
Demetrios G. Papademetriou
Senior Fellow and President, MPI Europe
Dimitris Psarrakis
Economic & Monetary Policy Advisor at the European Parliament
Dirk Löhr
Professor of Taxation and Ecological Economics at the Trier University of Applied Sciences (Environment-Campus Birkenfeld)
Dmitri Trenin
Director of the Carnegie Moscow Center
Dmitry Andreev
Political Scientist
Edward Demenchonok
Professor, Fort Valley State University
Elena Melkumyan
Professor of the Department of the Modern East, Faculty of History, Political Science and Law, Institute for History and Archives, Russian State University for the Humanities
Emmanuel Gout
Independent Expert
Fabio Petito
Senior Lecturer in International Relations, University of Sussex
Fred Dallmayr
Professor of Philosophy and Political Science at the University of Notre Dame, Co-chairman of the WPF DoC
Fred Harrison
Research Director of the London-based Land Research Trust
Gholamali Khoshroo
Ambassador and Permanent Representative of the Islamic Republic of Iran to the United Nations
Ghoncheh Tazmini
Associate Member, Centre for Iranian Studies, SOAS University of London
Grigory Kosach
Professor of the Department of the Modern East, Faculty of History, Political Science and Law, Institute for History and Archives, Russian State University for the Humanities
Hans Koehler
Founder and president of the International Progress Organization (IPO)
Herman Wasserman
Professor of Media Studies and Director of the Centre for Film and Media Studies, University of Cape Town, South Africa
Hui Wang
Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Hertie School of Governance
Jayati Ghosh
Professor of Economics / Centre for Economic Studies, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi
Jayshree Sengupta
Senior fellow with the Observer Research Foundation (ORF), New Delhi
Jeffrey Haynes
Professor of Politics, Director of Faculty Research in the Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities and Director of the Centre for the Study of Religion, Conflict and Cooperation
Johan Galtung
Professor of Peace Studies, Dr hc mult
John Laughland
Director of Studies, Institute of Democracy and Cooperation
Jomo Kwame Sundaram
Former UN Assistant Secretary General for Economic Development
Kees van der Pijl
Fellow, Centre for Global Political Economy, Professor Emeritus, School of Global Studies, University of Sussex
Léonce Bekemans
Jean Monnet Chair “Globalisation, Intercultural dialogue & inclusiveness in the EU” at the University of Padua
Manuel Montes
Senior Advisor on Finance and Development at The South Centre in Geneva
Marietta Stepanyants
Chief Research Fellow at the Institute of Philosophy, Russian Academy of Sciences
Martha Brill Olcott
U.S. expert on Central Asia and the Caspian
Maxim Mikhalev
PhD in Anthropology, Institute of Ethnology and Anthropology of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Peimin Ni
Professor, Grand Valley State University, Former President, Society for Asian and Comparative Philosophy
Piotr Dutkiewicz
Professor of Political Science, Director of the Center for Governance and Public Policy at Carleton University
Raffaele Marchetti
Assistant professor in International Relations at the Faculty of Political Science and the School of Government of LUISS
Ravi Bhoothalingam
Distinguished Fellow, The Institute of Peace and Conflict Studies (IPCS)
Richard A. Falk
Emeritus Professor at Princeton University
Richard Sakwa
Professor, University of Kent in Canterbury
Samir Amin
Marxian Econimist
Scherto Gill
Visiting Research Fellow at the University of Sussex's Department of Education
Steve Szeghi
Professor of Economics, Wilmington College, Ohio
Thorsten Jelinek
Taihe Global Institute, Europe Director
Vahe Davtyan
Associate professor at the Institute of Law and Politics of the Russian-Armenian University
Vladimir A. Isaev
Professor at the Institute of Asian and African studies (MSU)
Vladimir Akhmedov
Senior Researcher, Moscow Institute of Oriental Studies
Vladimir Maliavin
Doctor of historical sciences, Expert on China
Vladimir Popov
DOC Research Institute, Research Director in Economics & Political sciences
Walter Mignolo
Director, Center for Global Studies and the Humanities, Duke University
Weiwei Wang
DOC Research Fellow
Wendelin Ettmayer
Austrian diplomat, politician, and author
Yakov M. Rabkin
Professor of Contemporary History at the University of Montreal
Yu Keping
Dean of Government School, Peking University, and the Head of PKU Centre for Chinese Politics